Harold N. Godwin Leadership Legacy Award

Leadership Legacy Award logo

The Award

The Harold N. Godwin Leadership Legacy Award recognizes outstanding leadership and contributions to the profession of pharmacy by alumni and friends of the KU residency training programs.  

The University of Kansas Hospital and the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy offer five residency programs: Health System Pharmacy Administration/Masters (PGY2), Drug Information (PGY2), Oncology Pharmacy (PGY2), Pharmacy (PGY1) and Community Pharmacy (PGY1).

The Harold N. Godwin Leadership Legacy Award is presented annually at a luncheon held in conjunction with the ASHP Midyear Clinical Meeting each December. The honoree is later invited to the KU campuses in the spring for a leadership lecture to current residents, students, and metropolitan health care practitioners.

The Legacy

The Harold N. Godwin Leadership Legacy encompasses those residents trained at the KU Medical Center and those residents currently being trained by former KU residents. 

KU Legacy Residency Programs include those programs offered at: University of North Carolina Hospitals and Clinics; Blount Memorial Hospital (TN); Froedtert Hospital (WI); Cleveland Clinic, Lawrence Memorial Hospital (KS); Tufts Medical Center (MA); Kansas City Veterans Affairs Medical Center (MO); University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics; MUSC Medical Center (SC); Baylor Medical Center (TX); Mayo Clinic-Rochester (MN); Shands at the University of Florida; The Methodist Hospital System (TX); Denver Health Medical Center; and at Oregon Health Sciences Hospital.

Past Recipients

Past RecipientsYear
Leigh Anne Scott2019
Ross Thompson2018
Steve Ross2017
Scott J. Knoer2016
Kate Farthing2015
Rick Couldry2014
Richard D. Caldwell2013
Steven Cano2012
Jeanne Rucker Ezell2011
Paul W. Jungnickel2010
David W. Henry2009
Michael D. Sanborn2008
Joyce A. Generali2007
Bruce E. Scott2006
Sara J. White2005
Harold N. Godwin2004