• Home
  • About
  • Chair’s Welcome

Chair’s Welcome

David Henry - Associate Professor and Department of Pharmacy Practice Chair

Welcome to the Department of Pharmacy Practice website. The department is located on all three campuses of the School of Pharmacy, the main campus in Lawrence, the University of Kansas Medical Center in Kansas City and the campus in Wichita. Our faculty members teach a significant portion of the Doctor of Pharmacy curriculum. The department offers a Master of Science Degree in Pharmacy Practice with a two-year Pharmacy Administration residency offered by the KU Hospital Department of Pharmacy. We also offer residencies in Community Pharmacy and Drug Information.

Please look around the website to learn more about us, and don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like more information.

Dave Henry, MS, BCOP, FASHP
Associate Professor and Chair, Pharmacy Practice

2nd among all schools of pharmacy in National Institutes of Health funding
Brings more than $20 million in external funding into the state each year
7 of 19 cancer drugs formulated through the National Cancer Institute were developed at the KU School of Pharmacy
3,000 free flu shots given to Kansans in need during the past 5 years
4,000 living alumni, 63 percent of them living and working in Kansas
KU pharmacists practice in 95 of Kansas’ 105 counties
20th among public schools of pharmacy.
—U.S. News & World Report
$20.2 million NIH research grant earned by Distinguished Professor Jeff Aubé was 2nd largest in Kansas history
100 percent placement after graduation for KU Pharm.D. students
Established in 1885 as the 1st professional program at KU
KU Today